Weed makes me become a total mute and I'm awkward..

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Kushkandi, Oct 24, 2011.

1. I have been smoking weed for over ten years and have been smoking daily for the past 6 years. I love smoking weed and I do not want to give it up. But I notice when I smoke weed, especially indica's, I suddenly become socially awkward and ridiculously quiet. People always comment on my 'stoned face' as well. When my eyes are bloodshot and glazed over, I'm in a good mood, but my stoned facial expression makes people think I'm really sad, bored and I'm about to cry. But honestly, I'm in a good mood and I'm enjoying my time smoking with my friends. When I'm stoned and even if I feel like I'm smiling, my friends will ask me what's wrong and they think I'm about to cry. I'm not even an emotional person. But when new people smoke with me and I'm listening to them talk, they often stop themselves and asked me if they said something to piss me off cause I kinda look like I want to gouge their eyes out. lol. Or at least that was one of the best things someone said to me. But new people all mistake my stoned facial expression for being bored and angry with them. But I'm not an angry person, I don't get bored easily, I have a light-hearted sense of humor and I'm easily amused. I can feel a smile on my face at the time someone thinks I look like I might cry. I don't get it...