Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Smoking induced fever - Anyone else experienced this?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Starmist, Aug 21, 2015.

1. I've been smoking on and off for about 15 years now, and a lot more on than off the past year. The last couple of weeks though I've noticed I develop a fever of around 100-102 directly after smoking, which has never happened to me before and upon which google had nothing conclusive to say on the matter. Maybe google shouldn't be my go-to for confirmation of existence, but all the same it has made me that much more curious if this is something that has happened to others or if it's just the result of coincidence and maybe an overactive imagination. Has anyone else had a similar issue?

2. Never had that happen to me. That's a high fever for an adult. How long does it stay that high? Is it with different strains?
    As to overactive imagination, I assume you have actually used a thermometer to check your temp?

3. my mate has a similar thing, except it brings on him sweating profusely.

I believe he has some kind of severe anxiety.

4. Good point. Stupidly, I hadn't actually thought about whether or not it was different strains, but it's usually during the day when I'm smoking NLX or Santa Maria. I don't have it as often in the evening when it's mostly Cheese. I hadn't had the Santa Maria before so I'll stop smoking that and see.