Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

QWET Reduction technique

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by pnwdabbler, Dec 22, 2020.

1. #1 pnwdabbler, Dec 22, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2020
    Hey all, total newbie to tincture and infusion creating. I’ve followed PsychadelicSam’s qwet method pretty closely and so far it’s going great. One hang up I see with a lot of folks is reducing with an alcoholic tincture and staying SAFE. So after reading far too many options and seeing a lot of quick and dirty or expensive and complicated techniques I thought I’d share mine. Materials listed are what I had on hand and works with objects and a flexible material list that should be available to most people - explanation and science-y stuff to follow.

Super simple single serving qwet reduction (slow):

Materials:

1 glass baking pan
    1 glass pan large enough to fit the first
    1 microwave safe cup
    1 breathable cloth
    Water
    Unreduced Tincture

Method:

Take your microwave safe cup (coffee mug, takeout container, whatev) and fill it with water. Add the water to larger container and nest the smaller container inside. (Note: your tincture not in the small container yet.) Your smaller container will displace the water. At this time adjust your water amount if necessary. Now that you have the water level measured, separate the two containers and dump the water into the microwave safe cup or bowl. Now it’s off to the snail races!