Proper way to smoke a bowl

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by puffyj, Dec 28, 2019.

1. I’m 28 years old and I’m fairly new to smoking weed on my own. The only times that I’ve smoked in the past were in social situations where an already rolled joint/blunt would be passed to me. I have stubby fingers and I’m clumsy so I absolutely suck at rolling joints/blunts so I figured that I would start by smoking a pipe.

I have a few questions regarding bowls:

1. How do I light it? Do I light the weed directly, light the glass rim, or light it slightly away from the weed?

2. When and how long do I hold the carb hole for? Do I hold it the entire time or do I just hold when first inhaling?

3. How do I know when the bowl is done? And can I simply re-light the same bowl the next day if I didn’t finish it?

4. Are there any tips and tricks to make inhaling less harsh on the throat?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. You're over thinking it. Just light it and enjoy.

But to answer your questions:
    1. All of the above work. It doesn't matter as long as the weed burns.
    2. The entire time.
    3. You'll know and yes you can.
    4. Inhale slowly.

• Like Like x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. 1. How do I light it? Do I light the weed directly, light the glass rim, or light it slightly away from the weed?
    in a social situation, you light near the edge of the bowl so you don't burn all the green away. you don't need to do this alone and you can practice a bit to find your balance.

2. When and how long do I hold the carb hole for? Do I hold it the entire time or do I just hold when first inhaling?
    some pipes need you to hold it longer some not so much. typically just hold the hole until your ready for all the smoke then release it. it allows fresh air to rush into the pipe while your inhaling, allowing you to clear the pipe of any smoke. just experiment you will figure it out.