Organics & UFOs, MX Style

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by MX Grower, Oct 3, 2011.

1. Hi all :wave:

I'm MX Grower and I learned how to grow on this site! :)

This is my new grow journal, but more so, I hope it can be a thread to help out some fellow growers.

I'm no pro by any means, but I've had good success in starting up and maintaining a perpetual grow fairly rapidly. I don't claim to know a lot, nor that I do everything right. But I'm willing to share everything that I do and know. So if you've seen and liked my grows and you think its a style that might work for you, I'm here to help you do it too! :D

So what's my style?

Organic - Wait - don't go! Contrary to what many say, this seemed like the easiest way for me to jump into growing. Now that I've done it a while, I see I was right! It's mostly just a matter of soil ingredients and what you feed them. But us organic growers never have to flush, hardly ever deal with Ph, always have the best tasting weed, um ... there's a lot more! IMO and in many others, this is the ONLY way to grow!

UFOs - My grow conditions do not allow for a lot of heat. I started with MH400's, but found and tried a $200 cheapy UFO. That was definitely the heat solution for me, and I could still grow dank weed! :DNow I run 9 UFOs with a single MH400 thrown in. I use CFLs here and there like crazy too.

I'm not an LED zealot. I don't even think LEDs are the best grow lighting, but UFO's just turned out to be great for me. LED growing is different from HID growing, mine is a UFO grow style. I flower most of my plants each plant under a single 90 watt lamp.

Perpetual - Currently I have 9 spots to flower 9 plants at a time. I try to keep around that many in veg too. I only provide for my family and we consume about an ounce per week. We never run out. :)