Jerrys Organic Obsession

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by jerry111165, Nov 20, 2011.

1. For those of you that dont know me, I am Jerry, and am pleased to meet you. For those of you that do know me, well, its good to see you here. Its good to see all of you here!

My wife and kids tell me that I have an obsession with organic gardening.

I have been gardening marijuana for many years, but only in a little less than a year have I discovered the secret, and it is Gardening Organically, hence, I consider myself a student, and hope to continue to be for many more years. I am lucky enough (I think, anyhow!) to live in the country, on a quiet dead end road on 35 acres in the great State of Maine, who allows me to grow 6 marijuana plants medicinally. For probably 20+ years I needed to garden "underground", like so many. Thank God that many states are turning towards legal medical marijuana gardens! At the very least it takes a great deal of strain and stress off of our gardens.

I did have a journal here at Grasscity at one time, but due to busy times - children, work, etc., I was not able to keep up on it as I should have, and so I ended up taking the journal down. I was growing with chemical nutrients at the time, and do not any more, so this should be different and I will keep up on it as best as I can.

Where to start?

First, I consider myself very lucky, as many of you do here at GC, to have peers that know what the hell they're doing. There is an incredible wealth of information here, and after finding this information, I have made use of it in my physical garden.

You know who you are - you, whom I consider my teachers, and I am the student. Hopefully I can pass on this knowledge to others that want to learn to grow organically. There is some damn good Karma between many of you here.