Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is this QWISO safe to smoke?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Jan Uzi pop skrah etc, Mar 30, 2021.

1. Hello :)) thanks for reading my post, I'm sort of sketched out and don't know if my qwiso is safe to consume. I'm very new to qwiso, I've only made it once previously and it looked nothing like this.
    First unfortunately a wall of text, but the explanation is necessary

I let some stems and some leaves rest in 99% iso for a day, shaking occasionally, then let it evaporate in a plate for 48 hours with a fan blowing on it.

After this there was still some iso left at the bottom of the dish, but i got impatient and transferred that remaining liquid to another plate, so i would have some oil quickly while that remaining liquid dried(which it still is doing)

So i was left with a plate that had a very small amount of dark green liquid still present at the center.

I then put it in the oven at 50 degrees celsius
    ( 122 F) for about 5 minutes. All remaining liquid had gone. I then did it again at 60 degress celsius ( 140 F) for about 3 minutes.

Then i let it rest at room temperature for 4 hours.

At this point it looked like in the pictures, except no bubbles. I wanted to try and smoke it, but was afraid that perhaps there was still some iso left in the mix. So i gave it 5 minutes in the oven at 90 degress celsius (194 F) immidiately upon taking it out of the oven, i noticed the bubbles.