Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Help a total noob re: tincture and hash caps?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Fichte, Jan 26, 2021.

1. I’ve been looking over the web for some credible info about edibles and tinctures and it seems like I found the right place. Please forgive me as I ask the same questions I’m sure many have asked before. I have looked through the forum quite a bit, but I keep getting confused on what to do when etc. so I figured I would try to put all my failures, questions and concerns in one post. I recently for health reasons had to stop smoking altogether, and have therefore been trying to replicate or surpass my smoking experience as much as possible without going broke. I only have access to small amounts of flowers (oz not lbs) and no kief, hash or concentrates of any kind. So far I have tried 1) decarbing some ground flowers and mixing that in water (couple grams per attempt) and 2) decarbing some ground flower and then mixing that with grain alcohol (7gr to 4oz) and then after leaving overnight at room temp, drinking. Also I have 3) tried using this alcohol/cannabis tincture in a method I have read which is (trying) to hold it sublingually for 30-90 seconds before swallowing.