Han-Bolo's DIY RDWC Indoor Grow

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Han-Bolo, Jul 15, 2019.

1. #1 Han-Bolo, Jul 15, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
    Whatsup everyone, hope all is well in the land of tokers and growers.

Ive been growing off and on for a little over 10 years now. Moving back and forth between prohibition and non-prohibition states has contributed to that. fast forward to today and Ive had my medical license here since last fall. Ive been growing indoor soil + synthetic nutes like I always used to. Then my last grow I went to organic live soil. As much as I like the taste and quality of the bud, it takes a lot longer, and the yields are not what I would like considering that I grow Autos now.

I just finished my live soil harvest and cleared out the main grow space in my grow room. Its a 5x5 area under a 550V2 quantum board.

Back in my college days I had the opportunity to mess around with some aeroponics and really enjoyed it. This time around I decided to go the Deep Water Culture route but being the cheapo geek I am, had to build it myself. I built the entire set up for under 150$. I had some air lines, a few buckets, and a pump laying around from an old fish tank so that helped with the budget.