Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dosage calculations

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by deuce22, Mar 6, 2021.

1. Hi.

I am a complete novice with Cannabis and only started using it about 6 months ago. I am 43 years old and I had trouble sleeping. A local woman that makes edibles gave me a cookie to try and I slept for 11hrs.

I’ve since been taking it a few times per week, a couple of hours before bed and it has really helped.

The problem I have, is that the edibles I buy from her are inconsistent in both dosage and when she actually has any for sale. For this reason, I started vaping, first trying a normal liquid vape and then I bought a cheap dry herb vaporiser. The dry herb vape is excellent, but I don’t want to be vaping every time.

I’d like to make my own edibles and I wanted to know how to calculate the dosage. I’ve read that 10mg of THC is what a beginner should be using and so I would like to start at this dosage. Can somebody please tell me if my calculations are correct.

1g of herb @ 20% THC = 200mg of THC. If I then divide this into 20 portions each will be 10mg.

Is it as simple as this or do you lose some of the THC in the cooking process?

Thanks for any feedback.

• Friendly Friendly x 1

2. all here

good luck

• Like Like x 1