Best stocks to invest in?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Business and Industry' started by DIABL0, May 22, 2018.

1. I'm looking to invest in some cannabis stocks before they start to take off. What should I be looking in to?

• Like Like x 1
  2. I know $WEED and one other went live on the NYSE today. I'm not really big on equities, I'm an options trader. I prefer options, truthfully.
    Here's a few of what I have in my portfolio, as of right now.

$13 call x10 contracts $AMD. expiration: 8/17
    $82.5 call x10 contracts $PYPL. expiration: 6/17
    $30.5 call x10 contracts $BOAC (Bank of America) expiration: 6/17

• Like Like x 1
  3. I knew this thread should be in this section and not news.
    I have
    MJ
    MSOS
    THCx (a lot of overlap with MJ)
    PLNHF
    HEXO

Looking at curaleaf but I have it in a fund already. MJ actually pays a div to my surprise. I’m all buy/hold long term so not a trader.

I must say that watching the hedge fund hogs get sandbagged on the game stuff is sweet. They will have a fresh victim next week so bleed them out.

4. These things are flying on this fed news.

• Like Like x 1
  5. My brother is the person who introduced me to the stock market and the only reason I have an interest in investing. I can't say that I've kept up with information about weed stocks but I know when I was working for him he said he had some Affria or whatever, and he was down 17 percent or something on it. He did note that he wasn't too optimistic about the future of them (investing in weed stocks in general). This is just my view of things, according to what I have heard.

• Like Like x 1
  6. It’s a gamble and the stocks have been all over the place so far. I expect we will see a pull back on this run too if the news settles. With the rumbles in Congress and actions in states like VA making news, it lends me some optimism for the bet.